Golden Age

Fashion

Classic movies are one of my favourite things to watch on Turner Classic Movies or on Netflix. I got into classic movies because my dad always watches classic movies on his free time and anything from the 1930s-1970s films always intrigued me. The glamor and fashion were superb during those years. Also, over the summer my sister and I had a classic movie marathon. We watched Sunday in New York, Barefoot in the Park, Sabrina and a few others.

Now, I just finished my second movie of the day on Turner Classic Movies, The Big Sleep with Humphrey Bogart and Lauren Bacall. These two Hollywood’s Golden Age stars are the epitome of the era with the company of James Dean, Audrey Hepburn, Elizabeth Taylor, Grace Kelly, Gregory Peck and many more famous actors/actresses. I highly recommend watching the film and the murder mystery is very suspenseful.

The Hollywood’s Golden Age has shaped cinema, fashion, and art. The glamor of the extravagance of the clothing from musicals showed great detail from costume designers. Also, the fashion showed the timeless beauty of each actor and actress. Glamorous waves and the classic red lip are hairdo’s and makeup artists and fashion designers use today.

So for tomorrow’s makeup inspiration or Thanksgiving, try a red lip and fix your hair with some Hollywood waves!

-km xoxo

Leave a Reply

