#FashionU Graduation

Fashion

The last day of Teen Vogue Fashion U was on Sunday, March 15 and we had one Keynote speaker. Our Keynote speaker was Oscar de la Renta’s PR Girl, Erika Bearman and last Fashion U I was not able to see her guest speak. Now, I am happy to say I have. One key advice I can never forget was during class she said to the class, “Do it for yourself and work for your job.” She told us her journey in working in PR and working for the American house, Oscar de la Renta. Her story was inspiring and I could not be anymore humbled.

Teen Vogue Fashion U has taught me so much and I  thank the people involved. I cannot wait for next year’s seminar and hope to grow even more in the fashion industry. I highly recommend anyone who wants to apply because this is the opportunity to learn and grow.

Lastly, here are some photos from graduation, classes from Saturday and photos with my new friends I made. Also, I would like to shout out to a new friend of mine, Austin and you can find him on Instagram at androdolly. He was featured in Teen Vogue’s Street Styles of Fashion U: http://www.teenvogue.com/fashion/street-style/2015-03/teen-vogue-fashion-u-university/?slide=1. Please check his Instagram out and be sure to follow him!

Hope you enjoy!

 

– km xoxo

Leave a Reply

